June 2017 Music Playlist

June 2017 Music Playlist

Hello! Since June is about to end, here are the songs that I have been listening to for the past month 😊.

IMG_0081

Of Sound Mind and Memory EP by Reese Lansangan – It has 4 songs and I absolutely love listening to all of them, especially when I’m journaling or when I’m just doing something on my desk. All of the songs ( in my opinion ) have a calming melody which makes it even harder for me not to sing along 😂. Definitely one of my favorites and always will be.

Wonderful & Never Feeling Lonely Again by Nate Punzalan – I knew about his music because of his YouTube Channel. I just enjoy listening to it because the meaning of his songs really get to me since they’re all about our loving God. Check out his soundcloud! https://soundcloud.com/gabrielplaystheguitar

Energy by Hillsong Young & Free – What else can I say? I just love their music so much that I even performed one of their songs during my guitar recital. If you’re into Christian music, I definitely suggest listening to them!

Something Different by Why Don’t We – I discovered their music literally just a few weeks ago and I sing to their songs everyday because they’re so catchy. They do have other songs as well which I have already listened to but for now, this song has got to be my favorite.

 IMG_0082

Ultralife by Oh Wonder – I have been listening to this pop duo for a while now and even though their songs have the same style, I still enjoy listening to their music.

Snow Tip Cap Mountain by The Octopus Project – It may not have lyrics but this tune has been stuck in my head for days now. It’s like a mix of a keyboard and a xylophone playing. It’s such a nice tune to play when you want to relax, meditate or even fall asleep.

IMG_0083

Sign of The Times and Sweet Creature by Harry Styles – I never was a huge One Direction fan but when I listened to his new songs, It kind of made me feel like I was in a different place and that I was in an emotional roller coaster. I don’t know why?! But tell me if you feel the same way 😂

DNA by Lia Marie Johnson – This is quite a sad song. I don’t really listen to Lia Marie Johnson that much but I guess I like the song because the meaning is deep. I’m just happy that she was brave enough to get those words out from her real life experiences to make it into a song.

There For You by Martin Garrix & Troye Sivan – I enjoy listening to this song because first of all, Martin Garrix and Troye Sivan. Two very popular artists who collabed to make an amazing song! What?! Second of all, I think it’s just a really nice song to dance to and it’s great how it tells that it’s important to have respect and reciprocity in all relationships.

That’s all for my June 2017 Music Playlist! I hope you discovered some new music because of this post and hopefully you’ll try to give it a go to listen to different songs from different types of genres 😊🎶.

– Mars

 

3 thoughts on “June 2017 Music Playlist

  1. I love the Hillsong and Harry Styles inclusions in this playlist, great picks! If you’re interested, my blog is all about music and already has a playlist up there if you’d like to check it out!
    x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

